You are here


2014-2015 AGM and Swim with the Vikes!

Just a reminder to everyone that the 2014-2015 PCSPA Annual General Meeting is taking place this Sunday, October 5, 2014 fro 11:30am to 1:00pm at Saanich Commonwealth Place.

The AGM takes place at the same time as the "Swim with the Vikes" event.  Bring your swimmers to the pool for some fun with the senior athletes and join us for the meeting to learn more about your club!


PCS Welcome Back and Registration BBQ Tonight

Just a reminder that the PCS Welcome Back and Registration BBQ is tonight, 5:00pm at Beaver Lake.


Jon McKay wins second Silver Medal at Jr. Pan Pacific Championships

Jon McKay raced in the 10km Open Water race yesterday, winning his second silver medal of the competition after his club record performance in the 1500 Fr on Wednesday.  The junior Pan Pacific 10km race was combined with the senior Pan Pacific Championship open water field after their race was postponed due to water quality concerns, making the field much quicker and experienced than expected.  Jon stayed with the front pack until about 500m to go before falling back, easily beating all but one of the junior competitors.


Silver for Jon McKay at Junior Pan Pacific Championships!

Racing for Canada in Maui yesterday, Jon McKay came away with a Silver Medal in the 1500m Freestyle in a new PCS Senior Record time of 15:21.82.  Jon also swam the heats of the 200 butterfly yesterday in a new best time of 2:02.72 which put him 10th overall, and second Canadian, but he scratched at night to focus on the 1500 final.


Updated 2014-2015 Practice Schedule Now Available

An updated 2014-2015 practice schedule has now been uploaded to the Schedule Page.  Changes for this schedule include new times for Esquimalt Lightning Fast sessions and Masters swimming at McKinnon Pool.


2014-2015 Registration Package Now Available

The 2014-2015 PCS Registration Package is now available for download.  You can find a copy, as well as other information, from our Registration Page.



Subscribe to RSS - 2014-2015